Web Technology @ CCBC

Student driven blog for all things web.

Micro blogging . . .

Posted by Blog Baby on September 3, 2007

Weblogging . . blogging . . . something I’ve fought for years. Why? Can’t say, just didn’t want to spend time type-talking to someone I couldn’t see, and didn’t want to ‘join a crowd’.

Well, I’m here, and it’s good; but, I’m not that sure I understand how to navigate yet. I went to Wikipedia to learn more . . . a good place to start if you’re also a baby blogger.

Did you know, according to Wikipedia, that in May, 2007, there were more than 71,000,000 blogs! Who could (or would want to) read all of that? If I must blog, then I better start with micro blogging . . . a little reading and a little wirting . . . a little baby step.

2 Responses to “Micro blogging . . .”

  1. vjnoone said

    Great post for a first time blogger. ;~)

  2. coiledheart said

    I totally know where you’re coming from. I’ve always avoided blodding -mostly because I have a short attention span, but also because I never really know what to say. *shrugs* It’s nice to know I’m not the only one that’s new to it.

Leave a Reply

 
