Web Technology @ CCBC

Student driven blog for all things web.

Top 10 Mistakes in Web Design

Posted by tgrimes on September 11, 2007

My son has been my encouragement when it came to the computer. Initially I was afraid to do anything for fear of breaking it. He has always been a computer whiz and is currently working on a masters in computer something or other. He can do it all. He helped me learn the little I do know and created the desire to learn more. He created the initial website for our school and then turned it over to me. He sent me this link a while ago trying to encourage me to make our site more user friendly. At first I didn’t understand what he was talking about and I found some points on this link made sense so I thought I would share. http://www.useit.com/alertbox/9605.html

One Response to “Top 10 Mistakes in Web Design”

  1. tment894 said

    Great find! I really like this web page, because it describes the top 10 web design mistakes made by designers when creating/maintaining websites and how to avoid them. I will definitely keep these in mind, so as not to make the same mistakes on my websites.

Leave a Reply

 
