Web Technology @ CCBC

Student driven blog for all things web.

A quick reference when building a site with CSS

Posted by akeatin1 on March 31, 2008

I think this website was referenced or linked in a previous top 10 list earlier this semester, but I’m going to reference it again. I found my way to this CSS Crib Sheet by Dave Shea, and I think he was talking to me when he said, “You will no doubt come across many quirky layout issues when building a site with CSS. You’ll end up banging your head against a wall time and again.”

There is a lot of good information, links, and tips here, that I’ll definitely keep in mind as I continue to code HTML with CSS.

2 Responses to “A quick reference when building a site with CSS”

  1. jrosero said

    Thanks for the list, this should help me save time in the future when I can’t figure out what is causing problems.

  2. miisronhm said

    Thanks from me too. There is so much information out there and what a class that we have. It gets narrowed down.

Leave a Reply

 
